Sun Princess
Premium · built 2024 · 4,300 guests

Sun Princess

Princess Cruises · Sphere class (lead ship)

Photo: Adamdl06204917, CC0, via Wikimedia Commons

Is she right for you?

Travelers who want Princess's newest, biggest ship with the most dining choice.

Think twice if: Big ship: busy at peak times; many of the headline restaurants cost extra.

See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Princess Cruises's page for this ship →

At a glance

What she's like

Size & feelVery large · 4,300 guests

A floating resort with the most to do. Expect lines at boarding, the buffet and tender boats. About 41 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.

Who you'll sail with

Unknown from line's site. Princess shore excursions use English-speaking guides.

Price level$$$$$

Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).

Included in the fare

Cabin, main dining and buffet, entertainment, kids' clubs. Princess Plus / Princess Premier packages add drinks, Wi-Fi (Plus: 1 device; Premier: 4 devices), crew appreciation, room service and more.

Children

Infants must be at least 6 months old at boarding; youth centers by age (e.g. The Lodge 8-12). Drinking age 18+ in Europe.

What to wear

Smart casual most nights; formal nights by length: 0 on 1-4 days, 1 on 5-6 days, 2 on 7-13 days, 3 on 14-20 days.

Where & when

Her Europe sailings, April 2027 to October 2027

76 sailings in Europe on the published schedule, 7 to 32 nights. Tap a start port to see how to get from the airport to the ship.

Where they start

The counts above are our own tally of the CruiseTimetables.com listing for this ship (an independent site), read in November 2026. We do not reprint the dates here. See the full date list on CruiseTimetables.com. Routes change, so check with the line before you buy flights.
Your real budget

What it costs beyond the fare

Tips for the crew$18 per person per day; Suites: $20 per person per day; Added to your bill automatically
Drinks packageZero-alcohol package $29.99 per person per day; Classic Soda Package $14.99 + 18% ($17.69) per day. Alcohol drinks come via Princess Plus/Premier (price not published).
WifiMedallionNet Wi-Fi sold separately or bundled in Princess Plus (1 device) / Premier (4 devices); daily price not published.
Specialty restaurantsExtra charge (price not published); kids eat half price in specialty restaurants.
Money on boardUSD (crew appreciation stated in USD; AUD only on Australia-based ships)

How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →

Her restaurants · 6 included, 7 extra

Where to eatCost
Main Dining RoomIncluded
The EateryIncluded
Americana DinerIncluded
The PromenadeIncluded
Coffee & ConesIncluded
International CafeIncluded
Crown GrillExtra charge
Sabatini's Italian TrattoriaExtra charge
The Catch by RudiExtra charge
The Butcher's Block by DarioExtra charge
Umai TeppanyakiExtra charge
Makoto OceanExtra charge
Umai Hot PotExtra charge
O'Malley's Irish PubNot stated
Alfredo's PizzeriaNot stated
Love by BrittoNot stated
Choosing your cabin

Which cabin to book, and which to avoid

The line doesn't publish cabin sizes for this ship that we could find.

Good to know before you pick

No cabin warnings found on the plan.

If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty

Princess offers wheelchair-accessible staterooms with roll-in showers and full turning space (count not published on the ship page). Mobility devices max 22 inches wide for standard cabins, 31 inches for wheelchair-accessible cabins; max 600 lb wheelchair plus guest. Our accessibility guide →

Deck plans

Find your way around

Our own drawing, built from the line's deck plan. Tap a deck to see what's on it, or use “Find on board”. Not to scale.

  1. Deck 21 · Twenty One Deck
  2. Deck 20 · Twenty Deck
  3. Deck 19 · Nineteen Deck , SkyDeck Sports Court & Track; The Dome
  4. Deck 18 · Eighteen Deck , Fitness Center; Fitness Studio; Lotus Salon; PhotoStudio; Sanctuary Club; Sun Bar; The Dome; Wellness Studio
  5. Deck 17 · Seventeen Deck , Coffee & Cones ; Lido Bar; Lido Greens; Lido Grill; Lido Pool; Lido Slice; Lido Tacos; Love By Britto; Sea View Bar; The Dome; THE MIX
  6. Deck 16 · Sixteen Deck , Sea View Terrace; Signature Suite Lounge
  7. Deck 15 · Fifteen Deck , Signature Suite Lounge
  8. Deck 14 · Fourteen Deck
  9. Deck 12 · Twelve Deck
  10. Deck 11 · Eleven Deck
  11. Deck 10 · Ten Deck
  12. Deck 9 · Nine Deck , Alfredo's Pizzeria; Americana Diner; Cabana Deck ; Future Cruise and Loyalty; International Cafe; The Eatery; The Piazza; The Promenade
  13. Deck 8 · Eight Deck , Crooners; Makato Ocean; OceanFront; Princess Arena; Princess Casino; Sabatini's Italian Trattoria; Sanctuary Restaurant ; Spellbound ; The Piazza; The Shops of Princess; Umai Teppanyaki; Wake View Terrace
  14. Deck 7 · Seven Deck , Bellini’s Cocktail Bar; Coffee Currents; Crown Grill; Eclipse Dining Room; Gelateria; Good Spirits at Sea; Neon Grove; O’Malley’s Irish Pub ; Princess Arena; Princess Live!; The Butcher’s Block by Dario; The Catch by Rudi ; The Piazza; The Shops of Princess; The Underground; Wheelhouse Bar
  15. Deck 6 · Six Deck , Firefly Park; Guest Services; Lotus Spa; Soleil Dining Room
  16. Deck 5 · Five Deck , Lotus Spa
  17. Deck 4 · Four Deck , Medical Center; The Landing

Open Princess Cruises's official deck plan →

Planning your trip

What to book, and when

Booking, check-in and reservations

Online check-in (OceanReady) in advance with a chosen arrival window; opening day not published. Flights bookable 320 to 4 days before. Prepaid shore excursions refundable if cancelled 5+ days before sailing.

Paying and cancelling

not published from pages checked.

Tips for her Europe sailings

Guests 18+ may drink alcohol on Europe sailings. Excursions use English-speaking local guides.

Before you go

The details

The ship in numbers

Cruise line
Princess Cruises
Kind of ship
Premium
Built
2024
Guests
4,300
Crew
1,600
Cabins
2,157
Guest decks
21
Gross tons
177,882
Length
345 m (1,133 ft)
Width
47 m (155 ft)
Flag
Bermuda
Class
Sphere class (lead ship)
Ship number
IMO 9863118
In Europe 2026–27
Western Mediterranean, Eastern Mediterranean & Greek Isles, Adriatic
Worth knowing

Highlights

  • Largest Princess ship: about 4,300 guests and 2,157 cabins (Princess)
  • Inaugural cruise October 14, 2024; christened by Hannah Waddingham
  • Spellbound by Magic Castle venue and the largest Princess casino (Princess)
On board & ashore

More pictures

Sources & what we could not confirm · 9 sources · checked 2026-11
Still being confirmed
  • Princess 'Number of Decks' may count every deck, guest or not
  • Beam not published by Princess; from Wikipedia
  • Deck plan page (deckPlans.do) is served behind a bot check; venues per deck not read
  • Beam: Wikipedia gives 155 ft (47.2 m)
  • Princess Cruises: Princess Plus/Premier daily prices
  • Princess Cruises: Wi-Fi price
  • Princess Cruises: Online check-in opening day
  • Princess Cruises: Deposit, final payment and cancellation schedule
  • Princess Cruises: Wheelchair tender policy
  • Princess Cruises: Nationality mix
  • Deck plan: Accessible route map PDF: https://www.princess.com/static/html/global/book/ships/deck-plans/su-accessible-route-map.pdf