Scarlet Lady
Premium · built 2020 · 2,860 guests

Scarlet Lady

Virgin Voyages · Lady class

Photo: Jusunx, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Is she right for you?

Adults who want a modern, social ship with included specialty dining and Wi-Fi.

Think twice if: No children allowed, and the party-style nightlife is not for everyone.

See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Virgin Voyages's page for this ship →

At a glance

What she's like

Size & feelLarge · 2,860 guests

Lots of choice on board. Expect some lines at the buffet and to get off in busy ports. About 38 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.

Who you'll sail with

Adults-only ships (line calls it 'adults-only Virgin Voyages experience'). Nationality mix not published.

Price level$$$$$

Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).

Included in the fare

All restaurants (specialty eateries included), Wi-Fi for everyone, essential drinks (drip coffee, still and sparkling water and similar), group fitness classes, entertainment. Alcohol, excursions and gratuities extra.

Children

Adults only (no children).

What to wear

Not stated on pages checked.

Where & when

Her Europe sailings, May 2027 to October 2027

21 sailings in Europe on the published schedule, 7 to 12 nights. Tap a start port to see how to get from the airport to the ship.

Where they start

The counts above are our own tally of the CruiseTimetables.com listing for this ship (an independent site), read in November 2026. We do not reprint the dates here. See the full date list on CruiseTimetables.com. Routes change, so check with the line before you buy flights.
Your real budget

What it costs beyond the fare

Tips for the crew$22 per person per day; Added to your bill automatically; Applies to VoyageFair fares (Sea Terrace cabins and below); whether suites ('RockStar') differ not stated on the page.
Drinks packageNo classic package; prepaid 'Bar Tab' credit with bonus (e.g. $200 Bar Tab = $225 to spend; $300 = $350).
WifiIncluded ('Free WiFi for all'); paid Premium / Work from Sea upgrades exist (price not published).
Specialty restaurantsIncluded; all restaurants are covered by the fare.
Money on boardUSD on folio per FAQ amounts; site sells in USD, AUD, NZD, GBP, CAD, EUR. Onboard currency on Europe sailings unverified.

How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →

Her restaurants · 9 included, 0 extra

Where to eatCost
Lucky Lotus by Razzle DazzleIncluded
The WakeIncluded
Razzle DazzleIncluded
Pink AgaveIncluded
Extra VirginIncluded
GunbaeIncluded
The Test KitchenIncluded
The GalleyIncluded
The Pizza PlaceIncluded
Choosing your cabin

Which cabin to book, and which to avoid

The line doesn't publish cabin sizes for this ship that we could find.

Good to know before you pick

No cabin warnings found on the plan.

If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty

Accessible cabins with 34-inch doorways and no step into the bathroom for wheelchair/scooter users. Tender policy not published. Our accessibility guide →

Deck plans

Find your way around

We couldn't read this ship's deck plan deck by deck yet, so the drawing shows only how many guest decks she has.

GUEST DECK 13GUEST DECK 12GUEST DECK 11GUEST DECK 10GUEST DECK 9GUEST DECK 8GUEST DECK 7GUEST DECK 6GUEST DECK 5GUEST DECK 4GUEST DECK 3GUEST DECK 2GUEST DECK 1BOW →← STERN

Open Virgin Voyages's official deck plan →

Planning your trip

What to book, and when

Booking, check-in and reservations

Final payment due 120 days before voyage start (or at booking within 120 days).

Paying and cancelling

119-45 days before sailing: money paid converts to a Future Voyage Credit good for 1 year (cash refund rules beyond that not published).

Tips for her Europe sailings

Europe season covers Mediterranean, Greek Isles and Scandinavia & Baltics (site menus).

Before you go

The details

The ship in numbers

Cruise line
Virgin Voyages
Kind of ship
Premium
Built
2020
Guests
2,860
Crew
1,160
Guest decks
13
Gross tons
108,192
Length
277 m (909 ft)
Width
38 m (125 ft)
Flag
Bahamas
Class
Lady class
Ship number
IMO 9804801
Sister ships
Valiant Lady, Resilient Lady
In Europe 2026–27
Western Mediterranean, Eastern Mediterranean & Greek Isles, Adriatic
Worth knowing

Highlights

  • Adults only: all guests must be 18 or older (Virgin/Wikipedia)
  • All restaurants, basic drinks, Wi-Fi and fitness classes are included (Virgin)
  • Virgin's first ship (2020); recently refreshed with suite upgrades (Virgin)
  • New Lucky Lotus Chinese restaurant from Dec 2024 (Virgin)
  • Europe sailings from Athens and Barcelona plus transatlantic crossings (Virgin)
Sources & what we could not confirm · 12 sources · checked 2026-11
Still being confirmed
  • 3D deck plan loads by script; venues by deck not readable
  • crew, length, beam, speed, 13 passenger decks from Wikipedia
  • fleet-wide restaurants (The Wake, Pink Agave, Gunbae, etc.) are from Virgin's general dining page; per-ship availability not confirmed
  • Scarlet Lady 'revamp' year not stated (Lucky Lotus debuted Dec 2024)
  • Virgin Voyages: Suite gratuity treatment
  • Virgin Voyages: Dress code
  • Virgin Voyages: Smoking areas
  • Virgin Voyages: Onboard currency on Europe sailings
  • Virgin Voyages: Cash refund rules for cancellation
  • Deck plan: Deck positions not recorded