Riverside Mahler
River · built 2017 · 106 guests

Riverside Mahler

Riverside Luxury Cruises · Riverside 135 m ex-Crystal class (Debussy/Ravel/Mahler)

Pictured: sister ship Riverside Debussy, same design. Photo: Alf van Beem, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons

Is she right for you?

Luxury travelers who want an all-suite ship with several dining choices.

Think twice if: Riverside publishes no guest count, crew count or deck plan for this ship on its site.

See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Riverside Luxury Cruises's page for this ship →

At a glance

What she's like

Size & feelRiver ship

Docks close to the town centre in most ports. Under 200 guests, so no lines and no tender boats.

Who you'll sail with

English; some staff also speak German

Price level$$$$$

Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).

Included in the fare

Meals, Starlink Wi-Fi, gratuities, butler service, port fees; transfers from selected airports on boarding and leaving days. Drinks and excursions only in higher fare tiers (Excursion Package / premium all-inclusive). †

Children

Under-18s welcome; no kids' programs †

What to wear

Smart casual; evenings no T-shirts, shorts or flip-flops; no tie needed

† From an independent source, not the line itself. Confirm with the line or your travel agent before you book.

Where & when

Where she sails in Europe

Rhine

We don't have her sailing-by-sailing schedule yet. See the line's site for dates.

Your real budget

What it costs beyond the fare

Tips for the crewincluded; Added to your bill automatically? n/a (in fare)
Drinks packagePart of 'premium all-inclusive' fare; otherwise pay per drink; EUR 25 corkage without it
Wifiincluded (Starlink)
Money on boardEUR (also MasterCard, Visa, Amex, Apple/Google Pay)

How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →

Her restaurants · 1 included, 2 extra

Where to eatCost
Waterside RestaurantIncluded
Vintage RoomExtra charge
Vista Deck barbecueNot stated
Atelier (dinner extra)Extra charge
Choosing your cabin

Which cabin to book, and which to avoid

The line doesn't publish cabin sizes for this ship that we could find.

Good to know before you pick

  • Symphony and Melody suites (18 m2) are the smallest; Sonata (22 m2) and Riverside/Seahorse (24 m2) are a step up.

If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty

Limited: elevator does not reach Vista Deck 4; door about 27.5 in; wheelchairs must fold; cabins cannot take wheelchairs; you must walk on/off without the wheelchair Our accessibility guide →

Deck plans

Find your way around

We couldn't read this ship's deck plan deck by deck yet, so the drawing shows only how many guest decks she has.

GUEST DECK 4GUEST DECK 3GUEST DECK 2GUEST DECK 1BOW →← STERN

The line does not publish a deck plan we could find. Ask your travel agent for one.

Planning your trip

What to book, and when

Booking, check-in and reservations

RIVERSIDE CHOICE excursions in the Excursion Package; CONNOISSEUR COLLECTION extras cost more

Tips for her Europe sailings

VIP transfers included for top suites. Dock address in travel documents, may change.

Where she docks

Port address in documents; town-centre docking not stated

If the river is too high or too low

Itinerary may change; 'alternative arrangements for the duration of the trip'

How much walking on the included tours

Cobblestones and uneven ground; LEKI walking poles lent

Low bridges and the sun deck

Not addressed. Sun deck can be closed by crew under low bridges. †

Before you go

The details

The ship in numbers

Cruise line
Riverside Luxury Cruises
Kind of ship
River
Built
2017
Guests
106
Length
135 m (443 ft)
Class
Riverside 135 m ex-Crystal class (Debussy/Ravel/Mahler)
Sister ships
Riverside Debussy, Riverside Ravel
In Europe 2026–27
Rhine
Worth knowing

Highlights

  • All-suite ship: suites from 18 m2 up to a 70 m2 two-bedroom Owner's Suite
  • Botanist Bar for herb-based cocktails
  • Vista Deck bar and barbecue on the top deck
  • Vintage Room fine dining costs extra
  • Rivers: Rhine, Main and Danube
Sources & what we could not confirm · 5 sources · checked 2026-11
Still being confirmed
  • Year built from our input/fleet file (German Wikipedia, secondary); former Crystal River Cruises ship.
  • Guest count not published by Riverside (Wikipedia secondary gives 106).
  • Riverside Luxury Cruises: Fare tier prices and deposit/cancellation terms not found.