Oceania Sonata
Premium · built 2027 · 1,450 guests

Oceania Sonata

Oceania Cruises · Sonata class

No free-to-use photo of this ship was found. Scene photo: see the photo credits page.

Is she right for you?

Food-focused travelers who want Oceania's newest and biggest ship.

Think twice if: Not yet in service; details and venues may change before the 2027 debut.

See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Oceania Cruises's page for this ship →

At a glance

What she's like

Size & feelMid-size · 1,450 guests

Easy to find your way around. Fewer crowds getting off in port. About 59 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.

Who you'll sail with

Unknown from line's site.

Price level$$$$$

Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).

Included in the fare

Shipboard gratuities, specialty restaurants (no extra charge), in-room dining, unlimited Starlink Wi-Fi, sodas, specialty coffees and teas, still/sparkling water, juices and smoothies, fitness classes, launderettes. Alcohol packages, excursions, air and transfers are optional extras.

Children

Under-18s must share a cabin with an adult 18+. No kids' club stated.

What to wear

Resort / country-club casual; 'elegant casual resort wear' for evening dining. No formal nights stated.

Where & when

Where she sails in Europe

We don't have her sailing-by-sailing schedule yet. See the line's site for dates.

Your real budget

What it costs beyond the fare

Tips for the crewincluded; Suites: included; Not added automatically; 'Your World Included' applies to new reservations from Oct 1, 2024 for sailings on or after Jan 1, 2025.
Drinks packageOptional beverage package (price not published); soft drinks and specialty coffees included.
WifiIncluded (unlimited Starlink Wi-Fi).
Specialty restaurantsIncluded; reservations from 45 days before sailing if paid in full (earlier for suites).
Money on boardUSD ('Oceania Cruises uses a cashless system based on the U.S. dollar.')

How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →

Her restaurants · 0 included, 0 extra

Where to eatCost
La Table par Maîtres Cuisiniers de FranceNot stated
Nikkei KitchenNot stated
The Grand Dining RoomNot stated
Polo GrillNot stated
ToscanaNot stated
Aquamar KitchenNot stated
Terrace CaféNot stated
Choosing your cabin

Which cabin to book, and which to avoid

The line doesn't publish cabin sizes for this ship that we could find.

Good to know before you pick

No cabin warnings found on the plan.

If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty

Wheelchairs/scooters must be collapsible and no wider than 22 inches; some ports may not suit limited mobility; tenders used in certain ports. Our accessibility guide →

Deck plans

Find your way around

We couldn't read this ship's deck plan deck by deck yet, so the drawing shows only how many guest decks she has.

GUEST DECK 4GUEST DECK 3GUEST DECK 2GUEST DECK 1BOW →← STERN

Open Oceania Cruises's official deck plan →

Planning your trip

What to book, and when

Booking, check-in and reservations

Deposit $750 per person (20% for Owner's, Vista and Oceania Suites), due within 7 days if booked 120+ days out. Final payment 90 days before for voyages under 15 days (150 days for 15+). Shore excursions bookable from 180 to 3 days before sailing.

Paying and cancelling

Tiered penalties by days before sailing (cancellation in writing); exact tiers not published.

Tips for her Europe sailings

Tender ports are announced onboard with boarding times and locations.

Before you go

The details

The ship in numbers

Cruise line
Oceania Cruises
Kind of ship
Premium
Built
2027
Guests
1,450
Gross tons
86,000
Length
281 m (922 ft)
Class
Sonata class
Worth knowing

Highlights

  • New ship debuting in 2027; inaugural season 2027-2028 (Oceania)
  • About 1,390 guests and 86,000 tons, Oceania's largest ship (Oceania)
  • All-veranda accommodations (Oceania)
  • New restaurants Nikkei Kitchen and La Table par Maîtres Cuisiniers de France (Oceania)
Sources & what we could not confirm · 5 sources · checked 2026-11
Still being confirmed
  • deck plan page not read (ship not yet built); decks null
  • Wikipedia says flag Marshall Islands (not set)
  • Oceania Cruises: Beverage package price
  • Oceania Cruises: Cancellation tiers
  • Oceania Cruises: Online check-in timing
  • Oceania Cruises: Nationality mix
  • Deck plan: Not read via WebFetch in this pass