Travelers who want extra space and more dining choice on the Danube.
Think twice if: Danube only; at 196 guests it is larger than most river ships.
See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · AmaWaterways's page for this ship →
What she's like
Docks close to the town centre in most ports. Under 200 guests, so no lines and no tender boats.
English; announcements and lectures in English. Sold mainly to North Americans in USD (fleet file).
Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).
All meals; wine, beer and soft drinks with lunch and dinner; daily Sip & Sail cocktail hour before dinner in Europe; Wi-Fi; every excursion in Europe (up to six guided tours a day, small groups); port charges in US prices. Not included: premium drinks, gratuities, some tours on select sailings.
Minimum age 4; under 5 not recommended; no kids' programs or childcare; under-18s share a cabin with an adult
Comfortable and casually elegant; something dressier for Welcome and Farewell dinners
Where she sails in Europe
Danube
We don't have her sailing-by-sailing schedule yet. See the line's site for dates.
What it costs beyond the fare
| Tips for the crew | Not included. Suggested: crew EUR 125 per guest per 7-night cruise (about EUR 18/day; EUR 145 on AmaMagna) plus Cruise Manager EUR 30 (about EUR 4/day) †; Added to your bill automatically? No; can be prepaid |
|---|---|
| Drinks package | Not offered as a named package on FAQ; premium drinks and imported wines sold by the drink |
| Wifi | included |
| Specialty restaurants | The Chef's Table restaurant on most Europe ships; reserve once on board; no surcharge stated |
| Money on board | EUR (cash or credit card; no Amex or prepaid cards) |
† From an independent source, not the line itself. Confirm with the line or your travel agent before you book.
How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →
Her restaurants · 4 included, 0 extra
| Where to eat | Cost |
|---|---|
| Main Restaurant | Included |
| The Chef's Table | Included |
| Al Fresco | Included |
| Jimmy's | Included |
Which cabin to book, and which to avoid
| Cabin type | Size | Decks |
|---|---|---|
| Owner's Suite (OS): Outside Balcony | 710 sq ft | Violin Deck |
| Grand Suite (GS): Outside Balcony | 474 sq ft | Violin Deck |
| Category SA (SA): Outside Balcony | 355 sq ft | Violin Deck |
| Category AA (AA): Outside Balcony | 252 sq ft | Violin Deck |
| Category SB (SB): Outside Balcony | 355 sq ft | Cello Deck |
| Category AB (AB): Outside Balcony | 252 sq ft | Cello Deck |
| Category D (D): Fixed Window | 205 sq ft | Piano Deck |
| Category E (E): Fixed Window | 205 sq ft | Piano Deck |
Good to know before you pick
- The lift reaches the lowest cabin deck.
- The lift does not reach the sun deck.
- Violin Deck (3) aft cabins sit below the Sun Deck pool, whirlpool, Sky Bar and walking track, per plan positions
- Plan marks connectable cabin pairs on Violin Deck (around 316-319) and Cello Deck (around 211-222)
- Cabins with windows that don't open: 1 (Piano Deck): D/E fixed window.
If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty
AmaMagna features an elevator and wide public areas to make moving around easier. Some staterooms are specially designed for guests with mobility needs, and the crew is always available to offer assistance both on board and during shore excursions, ensuring you feel comfortable and supported through Elevator reaches main decks on Europe ships but not the Sun Deck; notify in writing as early as possible; 'accessible facilities may not be available' on board or ashore. Telecoil induction loops on request. Elevators: Elevator forward of the cabin block; reaches Violin, Cello and Piano Decks; does not reach the Sun Deck (plan note and ship page) Our accessibility guide →
Find your way around
Our own deck plans, drawn from the line's official plan: tap a deck to see it from above, with what's at the front, middle and back of the ship. Use “Find on board” to light up every deck with a pool, a bar or a restaurant. Not to scale.
- Deck 4 · Sun Deck , Whirlpool and pool; Pop-up Sky Bar; Walking track (aft and midship); Pickleball court; Wheelhouse
- Deck 3 · Violin Deck , Zen Wellness Studio; Massage rooms / nail salon; Suites and balcony cabins; Elevator; Rudi's Cafe; The Lark Lounge & Bar; The Cinema and lower lounges; Al Fresco restaurant; Outdoor lounge (bow)
- Deck 2 · Cello Deck , Suites (SB) and balcony cabins (AB); Lobby and elevator; Reception; Journeys Restaurant
- Deck 1 · Piano Deck , Fixed-window cabins (D, E); Boutique; Elevator; Jimmy's Wine Bar; The Chef's Table
Open AmaWaterways's official deck plan →
Deck Plans tab on the ship page
What to book, and when
Booking, check-in and reservations
Deposit $400 per person (Europe). Final payment 90 days before travel. Complete the 'Your Cruise Check-In' portal before departure, including independent flight/hotel details. Boarding from 3 p.m. in Europe.
Paying and cancelling
$200 at 121+ days, $400 at 120-90, 35% at 89-60, 50% at 59-31, 100% from 30 days (Europe). Optional Travel Waiver Plus allows cancel for any reason up to 31 days out.
Tips for her Europe sailings
Ships often 'double dock' side by side, so you may walk through another ship's lobby and use narrow gangways. Christmas Markets, wine and beer theme sailings offered.
Where she docks
Not stated as town centre; line warns of double docking and alternate docking locations in water problems
If the river is too high or too low
Contingency plans: alternate docking locations, modified excursions, or ship swaps
How much walking on the included tours
Choice of gentle walking tours, active hikes or bike rides each port; audio headsets provided
Low bridges and the sun deck
Not addressed on official FAQ; Sun deck can be closed by crew under low bridges. †
The ship in numbers
- Cruise line
- AmaWaterways
- Kind of ship
- River
- Built
- 2019
- Guests
- 196
- Crew
- 70
- Cabins
- 98
- Guest decks
- 4
- Length
- 135 m (443 ft)
- Width
- 22 m (72 ft)
- Flag
- Switzerland
- Class
- AmaMagna (one of a kind, double-width 72 ft)
- Ship number
- ENI 07002100
- In Europe 2026–27
- Danube
Highlights
- Twice the width of a standard European river ship (72 ft); rooms 355-710 sq ft
- Four included restaurants, including Jimmy's and Al Fresco
- Zen Wellness Studio with juice bar and two massage rooms; pickleball court on the Sun Deck
- Sails only the Danube
- Rivers: Danube
More pictures


Sources & what we could not confirm · 6 sources · checked 2026-11
- AmaWaterways: AmaMagna ship page
- Wikipedia: AmaWaterways (secondary)
- VesselFinder (registry aggregator)
- AmaWaterways Help FAQ
- AmaWaterways Terms & Conditions
- Cruise Director: AmaWaterways gratuities (secondary)
- Class label is ours (AmaWaterways publishes class names only for some ships, e.g. "Concerto-class" on the AmaVenita page).
- Year built from Wikipedia fleet table (secondary); AmaWaterways ship page does not state it.
- Flag and beam from VesselFinder (registry aggregator).
- AmaWaterways: Suggested gratuity euro amounts are from a secondary site; AmaWaterways shows them only in its My Cruise portal.
