Allura
Premium · built 2025 · 1,200 guests

Allura

Oceania Cruises · Allura class

Photo: Jacopo Tofani, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Is she right for you?

Food-focused couples who want a calm, upscale mid-size ship.

Think twice if: Quiet, grown-up atmosphere with little for children to do.

See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Oceania Cruises's page for this ship →

At a glance

What she's like

Size & feelMid-size · 1,200 guests

Easy to find your way around. Fewer crowds getting off in port. About 57 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.

Who you'll sail with

Unknown from line's site.

Price level$$$$$

Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).

Included in the fare

Shipboard gratuities, specialty restaurants (no extra charge), in-room dining, unlimited Starlink Wi-Fi, sodas, specialty coffees and teas, still/sparkling water, juices and smoothies, fitness classes, launderettes. Alcohol packages, excursions, air and transfers are optional extras.

Children

Under-18s must share a cabin with an adult 18+. No kids' club stated.

What to wear

Resort / country-club casual; 'elegant casual resort wear' for evening dining. No formal nights stated.

Where & when

Where she sails in Europe

Europe (varies)

We don't have her sailing-by-sailing schedule yet. See the line's site for dates.

Your real budget

What it costs beyond the fare

Tips for the crewincluded; Suites: included; Not added automatically; 'Your World Included' applies to new reservations from Oct 1, 2024 for sailings on or after Jan 1, 2025.
Drinks packageOptional beverage package (price not published); soft drinks and specialty coffees included.
WifiIncluded (unlimited Starlink Wi-Fi).
Specialty restaurantsIncluded; reservations from 45 days before sailing if paid in full (earlier for suites).
Money on boardUSD ('Oceania Cruises uses a cashless system based on the U.S. dollar.')

How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →

Her restaurants · 7 included, 0 extra

Where to eatCost
The Grand Dining RoomIncluded
Terrace CaféIncluded
Waves GrillIncluded
Aquamar KitchenIncluded
ToscanaIncluded
Polo GrillIncluded
Red GingerIncluded
PrivéeNot stated
Choosing your cabin

Which cabin to book, and which to avoid

The line doesn't publish cabin sizes for this ship that we could find.

Good to know before you pick

No cabin warnings found on the plan.

If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty

Wheelchairs/scooters must be collapsible and no wider than 22 inches; some ports may not suit limited mobility; tenders used in certain ports. Our accessibility guide →

Deck plans

Find your way around

Our own drawing, built from the line's deck plan. Tap a deck to see what's on it, or use “Find on board”. Not to scale.

  1. Deck 16 , Golf Putting Greens; Paddle Tennis
  2. Deck 15 , Aquamar Spa + Vitality Center; Aquamar Spa Terrace; Fitness Center; Fitness Track; Shuffleboard; Croquet/Bocce
  3. Deck 14 , Horizons; Culinary Center; Artist Loft; LYNC Digital Center; Sun Deck; Toscana; Polo Grill; Privée; Library; Baristas; Bakery
  4. Deck 12 , Pool; Waves Grill; Waves Bar; Aquamar Kitchen; Terrace Café
  5. Deck 11 , Executive Lounge
  6. Deck 10 , Staterooms: Owner's Suite, Vista Suites, Penthouse Suites, Concierge Level Veranda
  7. Deck 9 , Concierge Lounge
  8. Deck 8 , Staterooms: Owner's Suite, Vista Suites, Concierge Level Veranda, Veranda
  9. Deck 7 , Staterooms: Penthouse Suites, Concierge Level Veranda, Veranda
  10. Deck 6 , Martinis; Casino; Founders Bar; Grand Lounge; The Grand Dining Room
  11. Deck 5 , Lounge; Reception; Destination Services; Concierge; Boutiques; Red Ginger; Jacques

Open Oceania Cruises's official deck plan →

Planning your trip

What to book, and when

Booking, check-in and reservations

Deposit $750 per person (20% for Owner's, Vista and Oceania Suites), due within 7 days if booked 120+ days out. Final payment 90 days before for voyages under 15 days (150 days for 15+). Shore excursions bookable from 180 to 3 days before sailing.

Paying and cancelling

Tiered penalties by days before sailing (cancellation in writing); exact tiers not published.

Tips for her Europe sailings

Tender ports are announced onboard with boarding times and locations.

Before you go

The details

The ship in numbers

Cruise line
Oceania Cruises
Kind of ship
Premium
Built
2025
Guests
1,200
Cabins
605
Guest decks
11
Gross tons
67,901
Length
241 m (791 ft)
Flag
Marshall Islands
Class
Allura class
Ship number
IMO 9876969
Sister ships
Vista
In Europe 2026–27
Europe (varies)
Worth knowing

Highlights

  • Oceania's eighth ship, built 2025 (Oceania)
  • 605 suites and rooms (Oceania)
  • Specialty restaurants are included in the fare (Oceania)
Sources & what we could not confirm · 6 sources · checked 2026-11
Still being confirmed
  • crew, beam and speed not published; VesselFinder beam figures for Vista and Allura conflict, so beam left null
  • dining 'included' based on Oceania statement 'Always included... all specialty dining'; Privée/La Reserve cost not stated
  • guest_decks counted from decks listed on Oceania deck plan page
  • Oceania Cruises: Beverage package price
  • Oceania Cruises: Cancellation tiers
  • Oceania Cruises: Online check-in timing
  • Oceania Cruises: Nationality mix
  • Deck plan: Not read via WebFetch in this pass